ABOUT BAYOU ACADEMY

BOARD OF DIRECTORS
ADMINISTRATION
COUNSELOR
TEACHERS & STAFF
PATRONS’ LEAGUE
FOUNDATION
BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Board of Directors

Bill Ryan TabbPresidentbrt@bellsouth.net
Warren BellVice Presidentwbell@wesjan.com
Butch BassieTreasurerbbassie@armlend.com
Sally Ross DavisSecretarysrdavis@deltaland.net
James Glorioso jglorioso@clevelandstatebank.com
Parker Barrett pbarrett@wadeincorporated.com
Spencer Holman schl@novonordisk.com
John Lindsey jklindsey@cableone.net
Cindy Coopwood cindy@coopwood.net
ADMINISTRATION

Bayou Academy Administration

Dr. Dave Granville, Headmaster

Email: davegranville@bayouacademy.net
Spouse: Su Granville
Children: Vanessa, Claire, Jordan, Ryan and Steven
Grandchildren: Easton and Mason
Education: Bachelor's Degree from University of Delaware and Master's Degree from University of Cincinnati
Years in Education: 12 years
Enjoys most about teaching: Impacting and guiding the lives of our students who will be the leaders of tomorrow.
Favorite Quote or Bible Verse: Jeremiah 29:11 

Will Reed, Middle School Principal

Email: willreed@bayouacademy.net
Spouse: Callie Short Reed
Children: Addie Jane, Layla and Alex
Education: MDCC/Mississippi College
Years in Education: 7 years
Enjoys most about teaching:  Seeing kids grasp the concept and get the AH-HA moment.
Favorite Quote or Bible Verse: Colossians 3:23

Keith Aycock, Elementary Principal

Email: keithaycock@bayouacademy.net
Spouse:  Joyce Aycock
Children:  John Thomas and Reese
Education: Master's Degree from Delta State University
Years in Education:  23 years
Enjoys most about teaching: The relationships that are built with faculty and students.  Also, seeing the smile on the students' faces when they finally understand a concept and how proud they feel after "getting it".
Favorite Quote or Bible Verse:  Proverbs 3: 5-6

Greg Wallace, Athletic Director

Email: gregwallace@bayouacademy.net
Spouse: April Wallace
Children: Caitlin,Tyler, Laney & Lindsey
Education: MSU
Years in Education: 19 years
Enjoys most about teaching:  Being invested in kids' lives past tomorrow.
Favorite Quote or Bible Verse: Ecclesiastes 4: 9-10

Kacie Davis, Development Director

Email: kaciedavis@bayouacademy.net or bayouacademyfoundation@gmail.com
Spouse: Judd Davis 
Children: Caroline, Amelia, Walker, Kate, & Whalen
Education: Mississippi State University
Enjoys most about working at Bayou: I love being on the same schedule as my children and working to better the communication in our school. I also enjoy developing new campaigns and working to implement them.
Favorite Quote or Bible Verse: Romans 8:18

COUNSELOR

Counselor

Caroline Hill, Counselor

Email: carolinehill@bayouacademy.net
Phone: (662) 843-4330
Spouse:  Glenn Hill
Children:  Robbie, LeeAnna & Ashlin
Education: William Carey College & Delta State University
Enjoys most about counseling: Encouraging others.
Favorite Quote or Bible Verse:  1 Corinthians 9:24

Counselor Links

FAFSA (FREE APPLICATION FOR FEDERAL STUDENT AID) is now available online. You can start filling out the FAFSA now, but must file taxes for 2016 before you can complete the process. You can find more information online at www.fafsa.ed.gov. This application is to apply for the Pell Grant, Work Study, Student Loans and other federal aid. All students should apply because many scholarships are awarded only if the student has applied for the FAFSA. 

STATE FINANCIAL AID: MTAG/MSEG, HELP SCHOLARSHIP and NISSAN SCHOLARSHIP. Qualifications are listed online. www.mississippi.edu You must take the national ACT to qualify. Deadlines vary. 

UNDERSTANDING YOUR ACT ASPIRE RESULTS

http://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/online-colleges/mississippi/

Financial Aid & Scholarship Links
Career Exploration Links
Military Career Links
Study Skill Links

Honor Society

Hall of Fame

Graduation Requirements

ACT

Students must submit a photo prior to taking the ACT as you will not be allowed to test if you have not submitted a photo. Students taking the ACT are reminded that you must bring a photo ID and your admissions ticket with you when you go to take the test. Calculators are not provided at the test centers. Be sure to bring your own calculator to test. 

www.actstudent.org 

TEST DATE

September 9
October 28
December 9
February 10
April 14
June 9
July 14

REGISTRATION DEADLINE

August 4
September 22
November 3
January 12
March 9
May 4
June 15

Scholarships

Senior Information:

COLLEGE DAYS: 
Seniors at Bayou Academy are allowed a college visit day. Colleges prefer that students schedule appointments rather than walking in unannounced. 

IMPORTANT INFORMATION: 

FAFSA: www.fafsa.ed.gov

Every student should make an application, even if you think you would not qualify for aid. Many scholarships are awarded only if the student has applied for the FAFSA. 

MTAG/MSEG: www.mississippi.edu

TEACHERS & STAFF

Bayou Academy Teachers and Staff

ELEMENTARY TEACHERS

Mandy Jenkins K3-A mandyjenkins@bayouacademy.net
Maggie Gilbert K3-A Assistant maggiegilbert@bayouacademy.net
Brittany McCool K3-B brittanymccool@bayouacademy.net
Kristen Williams K3-B Assistant kristenwilliams@bayouacademy.net
Beth Redditt K4-A bethredditt@bayouacademy.net
Debi Burrell K4-B debiburrell@bayouacademy.net
Morgan Andrews K5-A morganandrews@bayouacademy.net
Ann Holman K5-B annholman@bayouacademy.net
Susan Conrad 1st grade susanconrad@bayouacademy.net
Tricia Fioranelli 1st grade triciafioranelli@bayouacademy.net
Stella Cummins 2nd grade stellacummins@bayouacademy.net
Margaret Blocker 3rd grade - Math, Science, Social Studies margaretblocker@bayouacademy.net
Darla Harlow 3rd grade - Reading, Language, Spelling darlaharlow@bayouacademy.net
Casey Andrews STEM, K-Art caseyandrews@bayouacademy.net
Katie Herbison 4th grade - Math, Science, Social Studies katieherbison@bayouacademy.net
Kortnee Redden 4th grade - Reading, Language, Spelling kortneeredden@bayouacademy.net
Brenda Moorhead 5th/6th grade - Math, Social Studies brendamoorhead@bayouacademy.net
Amy Maggio 5th/6th grade - Reading, Science amymaggio@bayouacademy.net
Ryan Upchurch 5th/6th grade - Language, Spelling ryanupchurch@bayouacademy.net
Kim Martin Resource, Librarian kimmartin@bayouacademy.net
Tammy Little Computer tammylittle@bayouacademy.net
Martha McArthur Art - 1st - 6th Grade
Lauren LaSuzzo PE laurenlasuzzo@bayouacademy.net
Ann Marie Myers Music annmariemyers@bayouacademy.net

ELEMENTARY STAFF

Amy Craft Elementary Secretary amycraft@bayouacademy.net
Terry Davis Custodian

JUNIOR HIGH/HIGH SCHOOL FACULTY

Carol Woodruff MS Studies, Civics, World History, Psychology/Socialogy carolwoodruff@bayouacademy.net
Kathryn Anne Danna 7th & 8th Grade English kathrynannedanna@bayouacademy.net
Alicia Braswell Biology II, Marine Biology, Chemistry, Advanced Marine Biology aliciabraswell@bayouacademy.net
Sandra Buford 8th Grade Reading Comprehension, Spanish I, Spanish II sandrabuford@bayouacademy.net
Jack Suddoth American History, Debate/Speech jacksuddoth@bayouacademy.net
Mary Beth Smith Art marybethsmith@bayouacademy.net
Will Reed Algebra I, Bible willreed@bayouacademy.net
Trey Naron 7th Grade Science, 8th Grade Reading Comprehension, P.E. treynaron@bayouacademy.net
Wendy Pettit English I, English II, Honors English I & II, Psychology/Socialogy wendypettit@bayouacademy.net
Shawn Layman English III, English IV, Honors English III, DC-English IV shawnlayman@bayouacademy.net
Dr. Adam Johanson Dual Credit Physics
Dee Haynes 9th Grade World Geography, American Government/Economics, P.E. deehaynes@bayouacademy.net
Laura Little Algebra I, Algebra II, Pre-Calculus, College Algebra lauralittle@bayouacademy.net
Josh Cooley ACT Prep, Debate/Speech joshcooley@bayouacademy.net
Caroline Hill Bible carolinehill@bayouacademy.net
Wesley Aldridge Health, Agriscience, P.E. wesleyaldridge@bayouacademy.net
Dr. James Robinson 11th Grade DC - History jamesrobinson@bayouacademy.net
Claire Condon Marquis Computer, Advanced Computer, Robotics, Technology clairemarquis@bayouacademy.net
Josh Sheets Geometry, Pre-Algebra, Bible joshsheets@bayouacademy.net
Louise Hutchinson Librarian louisehutchinson@bayouacademy.net

JUNIOR HIGH/HIGH SCHOOL STAFF

Shellie Steadman Financial Secretary shelliesteadman@bayouacademy.net
Beth Heinsz Jr. High/High Secretary bethheinsz@bayouacademy.net
Kacie Davis Development Director, Public Relations kaciedavis@bayouacademy.net
Callie Towles Cafeteria Supervisor cafebayouacademy.net
Mildred Stanford Cafeteria
James Waldrop, Sr. Custodian
PATRONS’ LEAGUE

Patrons League

Patrons League Officers

Robin McKnight, President
(662) 588-7998

Caroline Laster, Co-Vice President
(662) 515-2930

Leah Ferretti, C-Vice President
(662) 207-8500

Tricia Fioranelli, Co-Secretary
(662) 719-6892

Kim Nassar, Co-Secretary
(662) 588-6993

Jennifer Armstrong, Co-Treasurer
(662) 588-5883

Lynn Cole, Co-Treasurer
(662) 719-0659

Email:  bayoupatronsleague@gmail.com

Colts Merchandise

FOUNDATION

Foundation Board

Bayou Academy Foundation Board Members

Stephanie Lusk
Candy Davis (1974)
Homer Sledge
Kim Buehring
Kerri Mosco
Gina Jones
Allen Towles (1999)
Heather Short
Hope Richard (1997)
Warren Bell 
Dave Granville - Headmaster
Bill Ryan Tabb - Board representative
Kacie Davis - Development Director

Focus on the Facilities

We began our "Focus on the Facilities" Capital Campaign in July 2013, hoping to look to the future and make sure that Bayou Academy continues to be an outstanding educational institution and great asset to Cleveland and the surrounding area. By joining forces with the Foundation Board and School Board you will enable us to continue to move forward with our "Focus on the Facilities" capital campaign. 

From technology upgrades, facility additions, or athletic enhancements, any gift to the foundation will help Bayou Academy provide an excellent educational experience for the students we serve.

Our Purpose

The Bayou Academy Foundation was created by the Board of Directors of the Shaw Educational Foundation, Inc. The purpose of the Foundation is to conduct capital campaigns, plan annual fund drives, raise scholarship funds, and oversee other development efforts for the Shaw Educational Foundation, Inc.

Bayou Academy Foundation Website
ba-foundation.squarespace.com

Like us on Facebook
facebook.com/BAYOUACADEMYFOUNDATION

Shop With Us & Our Merchant Friends

Kroger Community Rewards Program
Kroger donates money to the non-profit organization of your choice each time you swipe your Kroger Plus Card. Link your card to Bayou Academy at krogercommunityrewards.com
You are helping our cause each time you shop. Enter our school code 56681. Linking our school to your Kroger customer account will not alter your rewards earnings through any other Kroger program. This includes, but is not limited to, Kroger gas points, Kroger coupons, and Kroger Plus Visa customer cash rewards. You will remain enrolled in all other programs and continue to receive all program benefits.

Bayou Academy Foundation is a Shaklee independent distributor.
bayouacademyfoundation.myshaklee.com

Become Part of Our Family

Bayou Academy has helped students achieve success since 1964. Explore our education programs or apply for enrollment.